Munchausen by Proxy

I discovered that there is a pattern in the frequency I am taken to the vet. About once a month, just after Pa gets paid. To begin with I thought it was my fault. Firstly there was an abscess and it made me cry. Second time there was another abscess on my tail. Third time…..?

Well  yes, the third time there was nothing wrong with me. A pimple under my chin, the vet said. And “Oh that’s his lymph node there.” So why, do I ask, was I taken to the vet?

IMG_6729

I have been thinking about this for some time, as I sit up high – I feel safer the closer I am to the ceiling and I can think more clearly.  I have come to the conclusion that it is not me that is ill but Ma. Munchausen by proxy to be precise. I have heard of this once. I am not sure what else she will think is wrong with me next month but I noticed her looking at Beauty Salons recently.

I heard her tell Pa that I had 4 white eyebrows on one side and just two on the other. I looked in the mirror and I think I can see what she is talking about. So now I am wondering if she is booking me into a beauty salon for an eyebrow implantation.

My plan of action is stay out of reach when the cat carrier comes out. And I have some amazing hiding places that I will share with you in another post.

In the mean time I am happily playing with my toys because I am fit and well and ready for some hunting! Here’s some action shots!

2 thoughts on “Munchausen by Proxy”

  1. Well Bertie, the first two times you WERE sick and in pain. As a Cat Mama myself, I know that we tend to keep an extra sharp eye on a kitty that has had some problems. So maybe your Mom is just over-protective, to make sure you aren’t sick again. Great pictures, by the way !

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

